Hotel, Catering and Tourism Online Guide: Online Resources
Multisearch
Multisearch
Find books, ebooks, online journal articles and more...
A-Z of Online Journals
A-Z Online Journals
Search for online journals by title or ISSN.
Online Journals in your Area
-
Tourism Management Tourism Management is the leading scholarly journal focuses on the management, including planning and policy, of travel and tourism. The journal takes an interdisciplinary approach in examining international, national and regional tourism as well as specific management issues.
-
Annals of Tourism Research Annals of Tourism Research is a social sciences journal focusing upon academic perspectives on tourism. For the purposes of determining areas of interest, tourism is defined as a global economic activity comprising travel behaviour, the management and marketing activities of service industries
-
Journal of Service Management JOSM focuses on service management research publishing papers showing a unique and significant contribution to service literature while providing a resource for those working across the full spectrum of service management field irrespective of discipline.
-
International Journal of Hospitality Management The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines as they apply to the hospitality industry.
-
International Journal of Contemporary Hospitality Management IJCHM communicates the latest developments and thinking on the management of hospitality and tourism businesses worldwide. IJCHM publishes peer reviewed papers covering issues relevant to strategic management, operations, marketing, finance and HR management.
-
Tourism Management Perspectives Tourism Management Perspectives is an interdisciplinary journal concerned with the planning and management of travel and tourism, including tourist experiences and the consequences of those experiences for communities, economies and environments. It is also concerned with the creation of image, the shaping of tourist experiences and tourist perceptions, and the ways in which tourist organizations manage themselves and destinations
Search Google Scholar
Link MTU Kerry Library to Google Scholar
Did you know you can change your Google Scholar settings so it alerts you if the article is available at MTU Kerry library?
Follow these steps to connect MTU Kerry Library to Google Scholar:
1. Go to Google Scholar and click on the hamburger icon (3 horizontal bars) on the top left of the screen.
2. Scroll down to the bottom of the menu that pops up and click on Settings.
3. Click Library links in the menu on the top left of the page.
4. Search for MTU Kerry, select Munster Technological University MTU Kerry and click Save.
Note: Leave the Open WorldCat box ticked if you want to be able to link to freely available content.
5. Now you're ready to search! On the results page, look for results with the Full-Text @ MTU Kerry links.
Library Online Resources
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is a scholarly collection offering thousands of full-text journals covering a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowOffers full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles
-
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowEmerald Insight contains full-text and peer reviewed articles and abstracts covering a broad range of subjects including: business, marketing, management, human resources, quality, engineering, tourism and hospitality management, health Education & Training and nutrition and food science.
-
GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowOffers scholarly, government and general interest titles on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. GreenFile provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as open access full-text for more than 4,700 records
-
JSTOR Ireland Collection This link opens in a new windowDeveloped in cooperation with Queen's University Belfast, JSTOR's Ireland Collection contains a minimum of 75 journals, over 200 monographs and 2,500 manuscript. The Ireland Collection adds titles and resources across the arts, humanities and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics and biology
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowLocal, National and International Newspapers plus Company, Industry and Country profiles that include statistical, PESTEL and SWOT analysis
-
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database covering many subjects, including art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. In addition to full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect provides abstract and full text access to scholarly research in the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences and Humanity. Subject coverage is broad and includes topics such as business, management, accounting, finance, economics, early childhood, education and tourism.
-
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, SPORTDiscus provides full text for 550 journals, with coverage dating back to 1985
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowScopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It provides the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities. The database also features smart tools help you track, analyze and visualize research.
Online Books
Search for available books in your area in Ebook Central
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new window ProQuest’s Ebook Central is an award winning, accessible ebook platform for research, teaching and learning. It includes access to Academic Complete, a multi-disciplinary collection of hundreds of thousands of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
Online Books
-
Marketing for Hospitality and Tourism
by
Marketing forHospitality and Tourism, 8e is the definitive source for hospitality marketing courses.Taking an integrative approach, this highly visual, four-color book discusseshospitality marketing from a team perspective, examining each hospitalitydepartment and its role in the marketing mechanism. These best-selling authorsare known as leading marketing educators and their book, a global phenomenon,is the most frequent adoption for the course. Developed with extensive studentand professor reviews, this edition includes new coverage of social media,discussion of current industry trends, and hands-on application assignments.
ISBN: 9781292363516Publication Date: 2021 -
-
-
-
-
-
-
Principles and Practices of Bar and Beverage Management
by
ISBN: 9781908999382Publication Date: 2013 -
