The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.
The IEEE Xplore digital library offers online access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. This resource holds 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Please note that around 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month
Developed in cooperation with Queen's University Belfast, JSTOR's Ireland Collection contains a minimum of 75 journals, over 200 monographs and 2,500 manuscript. The Ireland Collection adds titles and resources across the arts, humanities and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics and biology
ScienceDirect provides abstract and full text access to scholarly research in the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences and Humanity. Subject coverage is broad and includes topics such as business, management, accounting, finance, economics, early childhood, education and tourism.
Search for available books in your area in Ebook Central
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest’s Ebook Central is an award winning, accessible ebook platform for research, teaching and learning. It includes access to Academic Complete, a multi-disciplinary collection of hundreds of thousands of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
The library has also bought individual ebooks in a variety of subjects that are available from a search of the library catalogue and are listed here.
Blockchain-Enabled Fog and Edge Computing: Concepts, Architectures and Applications by Muhammad Maaz Rehan (Editor); Mubashir Husain Rehmani (Editor)This comprehensive book unveils the working relationship of blockchain and the fog/edge computing. The contents of the book have been designed in such a way that the reader will not only understand blockchain and fog/edge computing but will also understand their co-existence and their collaborative power to solve a range of versatile problems. The first part of the book covers fundamental concepts and the applications of blockchain-enabled fog and edge computing. These include: Internet of Things, Tactile Internet, Smart City; and E-challan in the Internet of Vehicles. The second part of the book covers security and privacy related issues of blockchain-enabled fog and edge computing. These include, hardware primitive based Physical Unclonable Functions; Secure Management Systems; security of Edge and Cloud in the presence of blockchain; secure storage in fog using blockchain; and using differential privacy for edge-based Smart Grid over blockchain. This book is written for students, computer scientists, researchers and developers, who wish to work in the domain of blockchain and fog/edge computing. One of the unique features of this book is highlighting the issues, challenges, and future research directions associated with Blockchain-enabled fog and edge computing paradigm. We hope the readers will consider this book a valuable addition in the domain of Blockchain and fog/edge computing.
Publication Date: 2020
97 Things Every Information Security Professional Should Know by Christina MorilloWhether you're searching for new or additional opportunities, information security can be vast and overwhelming. In this practical guide, author Christina Morillo introduces technical knowledge from a diverse range of experts in the infosec field. Through 97 concise and useful tips, you'll learn how to expand your skills and solve common issues by working through everyday security problems. You'll also receive valuable guidance from professionals on how to navigate your career within this industry. How do you get buy-in from the C-suite for your security program? How do you establish an incident and disaster response plan? This practical book takes you through actionable advice on a wide variety of infosec topics, including thought-provoking questions that drive the direction of the field. Continuously Learn to Protect Tomorrow's Technology - Alyssa Columbus Fight in Cyber Like the Military Fights in the Physical - Andrew Harris Keep People at the Center of Your Work - Camille Stewart Infosec Professionals Need to Know Operational Resilience - Ann Johnson Taking Control of Your Own Journey - Antoine Middleton Security, Privacy, and Messy Data Webs: Taking Back Control in Third-Party Environments - Ben Brook Every Information Security Problem Boils Down to One Thing - Ben Smith Focus on the WHAT and the Why First, Not the Tool - Christina Morillo