Dance: Online Library Resources
Dance Resources
E Book
Understanding Dance by Call Number: 792.8 MCFPublication Date: 1992Available in both print format and as an ebook so readily accessible 24/7.
E Journal
- Dance Magazine
'A look at today's exciting world of dance, color features of the most talked about companies and performers, dance news, reviews of performances, dance books, films and TV, and more'.
E Journal
- Dance Research Journal
'Articles, book reviews, lists of books and journals received, and reports of scolarly conferences, archives, and other project interests for the dance professional. Theory and methods, evaluation in the different disciplines in dance research'.
E Journal
- Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance (JOPERD)
"Provides the information needed to assist students and clients in learning motor skills, improving fitness, and pursuing physical activity and sport participation safely and appropriately". JOPERD
E Journal
- American Journal of Dance Therapy
Peer reviewed journal that "reports the latest findings in dance/movement therapy theory, research, and clinical practice".
Database
- JSTOR
A highly regarded database developed in cooperation with Queen's University Belfast. The Ireland Collection adds titles and resources across the arts, humanities and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics and biology.
Database
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
In addition to excellent research articles this database also has a sizable image collection on dance.
Database
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect provides abstract and full text access to scholarly research in the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences and Humanity. Subject coverage is broad and includes topics such as business, management, accounting, finance, economics, early childhood, education and tourism.