Coming from the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycArticles is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology, containing over 100,000 articles from 59 journals. Coverage runs from 1894 to present.
The Health Research Premium Collection from Proquest provides access to the latest medical information essential for medical students and researchers . The collection includes over 4,500 full text health and medical journals, grey literature, instructional videos and more, offering a central access point to a variety of essential medical resources.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE Complete includes more than 2,200 full-text online journals as well as MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) for more than 5,200 current biomedical journals. Coverage dates back to 1916 and many journals included are available with no embargo, allowing users to access the information as soon as it is published.
ScienceDirect provides abstract and full text access to scholarly research in the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences and Humanity. Subject coverage is broad and includes topics such as business, management, accounting, finance, economics, early childhood, education and tourism.
SocINDEX with Full Text is often referred to as the world’s most comprehensive database for sociology research. The database offers extensive coverage of the scholarly literature from all sub-disciplines of sociology, including: Criminal Studies, Gender Studies, Ethnic and Racial Studies, Family Studies, Politics, Religion, Rural Sociology, Social Policy, Social Psychology, Social Work, Sociology of Education, Substance Abuse and Urban Studies and many more. SocINDEX contains more than 620 full text journals, more than 600 of which are Peer reviewed and more than 300 have no embargo – so users can access the information as soon as it is published. Access is also provided to full-text, peer-reviewed books and conference papers.
Westlaw.ie offers instant access to Irish reported and unreported case law, legislation and court rules, journals and legal news
Search for available books in your area in Ebook Central
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest’s Ebook Central is an award winning, accessible ebook platform for research, teaching and learning. It includes access to Academic Complete, a multi-disciplinary collection of hundreds of thousands of ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
The library has also bought individual ebooks in a variety of subjects that are available from a search of the library catalogue and are listed here.